The Ivey Awards was established in 2004 with two primary objectives in mind:

  • Celebrate and increase awareness of Twin Cities professional theater
  • Create a celebration for ALL people who love Twin Cities' theater – those within the theater community and those in the audience

The Ivey Awards are administered by an advisory committee of local theater professionals and theater-goers. Committee members are:

  • Evan Almeroth - Disciplined Growth Investors
  • Sha Cage - Actress
  • Fran Davis - Guthrie Theater Board Member
  • Emily Gunyou-Halaas - Actress
  • Todd Hartman - Best Buy
  • Scott Mayer - MAYER
  • Tyler Michaels - Actor
  • Kim Motes - Children's Theatre Company
  • Amy Newton - Arts inc, Inc.
  • Michael Robins - Illusion Theater
  • Mikell Sapp - Actor
  • Danielle St.Germain-Gordon - Guthrie Theater
  • David Stillman - Free the Children
  • Ricardo Vazquez - Actor
  • Sally Wingert - Actress


The Ivey Awards and IATSE are partnering to provide you with an opportunity to job shadow a professional in the technical theater industry! 


This opportunity will allow teens to spend time with a professional working in their area of interest and learn about their daily work life and more. 


If interested, please complete and sign the attached form. Spots are limited and the deadline to apply is June 5.  If you are an adult, please forward to youth who may be interested.